Conservatory

Symphony Orchestra
Affections
Edman Memorial Chapel
Friday, February 11, 2011
8:00pm



Orange and Blue

Howard Whitaker and Friends
Musical Improvisation

Monday, February 7, 2011
Edman 102 @ 7:30pm



Artist Series

Opole
Philharmonic of Poland


Saturday, February 26, 2011 @ 8pm





LiveLifeLive



contact
Office:
630.752.5099

Admissions:
630.752.5097

Promotions:
630.752.5846

Operations:
630.752.5489

Tickets:
630.752.5010


thearts@wheaton.edu
news
New Almuni Work Premieres

Alumni Trio

Claudia Lasareff-Mironoff,viola, Julia Bentley, voice and Kuang Hao Huang, piano premiered Wheaton Alumni Jacob Bancks' work "Eight Bad Omens" at the "Outside the Box New Music Festival" at Southern Illinois University last spring. (Our biggest fan, Julia's son Janek, is pictured here with the artists.) Visit jbancks.com for more about the piece.

Musician request

Lesson request



Faculty



The Conserv's gifted Faculty are respected professionals at the top of their respective fields. They teach and perform with distinction in regional, national, and intenational arenas. Their greatest desire is to serve Christ in you by encouraging you, seeing you, and stretching you to be the best you can be – as a student and as a musician.



Michael Wilder   Dean
e. michael.wilder@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5598
Tony Payne   Director, Special Programs, Artist Series
e. tony.l.payne@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5599


Don Baddorf   Guest Lecturer in Digital Music; Apple Specialist
e. don.g.baddorf@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5630
Kara Bancks   Guest Lecturer in Clarinet
e. kara.m.bancks@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Beth Bauer   Guest Lecturer in Pedagogy, internships
e. beth.a.bauer@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Michael Bazan   Guest Lecturer in Saxophone
e. alto1_us@yahoo.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Jennie Brown   Guest Lecturer in Flute, Theory
e. jennie.s.brown@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Johann Buis   Associate Professor of Music History
e. johann.s.buis@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5824
Cornelius Chiu   Guest Lecturer in Violin
e. cornycso@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098
Melanie Cottle   Guest Lecturer in French Horn
e. cottle@ameritech.net    ph. 630.752.5098
James Davis   Guest Lecturer in Jazz Trumpet
e. jamescdavis@hotmail.com    ph. 847.648.2279
Virginia Dixon   Guest Lecturer in String Bass
e. Virginia@elmhurst.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Karin Edwards   Professor of Piano
e. karin.r.edwards@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5821
Michael Folker   Guest Lecturer in Percussion
e. folker@cdnet.cod.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Denise Gamez   Guest Lecturer in Voice
e. gamezhorn@sbcglobal.net    ph. 630.752.5822
Matthew Gemmill   Guest Lecturer in Collaborative Coaching
e. matthewgemmill@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
David Gordon   Assistant Professor in Theory
e. david.m.gordon@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5297
Kerry Haps   Music Technology
e. kerry.j.haps@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5337
Kevin Harrison   Guest Lecturer in Tuba
e. k_l_harrison@hotmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Carolyn Hart   Associate Professor of Voice
e. carolyn.hart@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5823
Tyson Hoffmann   Guest Lecturer in Social Dance
e. Tyson.hoffman@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Deborah Hollinger   Guest Lecturer in Piano
e. drhollinger@ameritech.net    ph. 630.752.5822
Sarah Holman   Associate Professor of Voice, Opera
e. sarah.l.holman@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5844
Mary Hopper   Professor of Conducting, WC, MGC
e. mary.hopper@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5828
Daniel Paul Horn   Professor of Piano
e. daniel.p.horn@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5826
Lee Joiner   Associate Professor of Violin
e. lee.d.joiner@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5838
Kathleen Kastner   Professor of Percussion
e. kathleen.kastner@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5830
Misook Kim   Guest Lecturer in Music Theory
e. Misook.kim@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5829
Claudia Lasareff-Mironoff   Guest Lecturer in Viola, Chamber Coordinator
e. claudia.LasareffMironoff@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Cheryl Lim   Guest Lecturer in Piano class
e.-- ph. 630.752.5098
Sung Hoon Mo   Guest Lecturer in Piano
e. sunghoonmo@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098
Joshua Moshier   Director, Jazz Ensemble
e. jmoshiermusic@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Jake Muzzy   Guest Lecturer in Cello
e.-- ph. 630.752.5098
Shawn Okpebholo   Assistant Professor in Theory
e. shawn.okpebholo@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5832
William Phemister   Emeritus Professor of Piano
e. william.phemister@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Steve Pierson   Guest Lecturer in History
e. pierstevj@aol.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Sharon Polifrone   Guest Lecturer in Violin
e. CODAGSD@cs.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Brian Porick   Guest Lecturer in Technology
e. brian.g.porick@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5345
Steve Ramsdell   Guest Lecturer in Guitar
e. ramsdellwade@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098
Joseph Rodriguez   Guest Lecturer in Trombone
e. josetrombone@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Jonathan Saylor   Professor of Bassoon, History, Lit
e. l.j.saylor@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5362
Terry Schwartz   Associate Professor of Trumpet
e. terry.r.schwartz@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5836
Faye Seeman   Guest Lecturer in Harp
e. kitharatrio@comcast.net    ph. 630.752.5098
Steven Sjobring   Guest Lecturer in String Techniques
e. sjobring@sbcglobal.net    ph. 630.752.5098
Linc Smelser   Guest Lecturer in Cello
e. linc.smelser@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Daniel Sommerville   Professor of Conducting, SO
e. daniel.a.sommerville@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5351
Amy Steingard   Guest Lecturer in Modern Dance
e. amysteingard@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Robin Sterling   Guest Lecturer in Voice
e. rcs.musician@juno.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Deb Stevenson   Guest Lecturer in Oboe
e. deb@stevensound.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Gerard Sundberg   Professor of Voice
e. gerard.sundberg@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5827
John Tate   Guest Lecturer in Jazz Bass
e. eadg440@gmail.com    ph. 312.218.1304
Julieanne Tehan   Guest Lecturer in String Techniques
e. peachcello@hotmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Brian Torosian   Guest Lecturer in Classical Guitar
e. brian.torosian@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Paul Vanderwerf   Guest Lecturer in Violin
e. paul.c.vanderwerf@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Maria Walford   Guest Lecturer in Method Studies
e. mariaw@gmail.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Glen West   Guest Lecturer in Music Technology
e. Glen.West@wheaton.edu     ph. 630.752.5098
Greg Wheatley   Guest Lecturer in Theory
e. greg.wheatley@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
Howard Whitaker   Professor of Composition, Theory
e. howard.whitaker@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5840
Paul Wiens   Professor of Conducting, CC
e. paul.wiens@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5841
Brad Williams   Guest Lecturer in Jazz Piano, Jazz Voice
e. info@bradleywilliamslive.com    ph. 630.752.5098
Timothy Yontz   Associate Professor of Music Ed, Symphonic Band
e. timothy.yontz@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5150
Paul Zafer   Guest Lecturer in Violin
e. paul.zafer@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5098
R. Edward Zimmerman   Professor of Organ
e. edward.zimmerman@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5816
John Zimmerman   Associate Professor of Piano
e. john.d.zimmerman@wheaton.edu    ph. 630.752.5842